By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
CHS scrambling to locate 2009 inductees
Ceres High School will enshrine its 2009 Athletic Hall of Fame Class on Sept. 19 at Phil de la Porte Gymnasium.

Co-founder Glenn Driskell needs help locating inductees and/or their relatives prior to next month's induction ceremony. More than 400 people attended the inaugural gala in 2008.

"I have only had five people contact me so far," he said. "I need much more information."

Driskell released an updated list for this year's Hall of Fame class on Monday.


Charlie Harp (class of 1912), Lloyd Persing (1917), Henry Kline (1919), Emerson Spencer (1923), Leo Folleta (1925), Joe Bispo (1925), Porter Roberts (1926), Art Rohde (1927), Anton Holm (1930), Nobura Kimura (1930), Milt Holloway (1930), Johnnie Bradley (1938), Orville Young (1944), Floyd Sneed (1946), Bud Sneed (1950), Cal Young (1950), Don Sanders (1951), Darrel Shaver (1952), Ken Leuenhagen (1953), Bob Earl (1953), Denzel Walker (1955), Ray Rohde (1956), Wanda Cox (1956), Bobby Welch (1961), Gary Rice (1968), Kerry Machado (1970), Fulvio Bertolotti (1973), Shawna McKay (1981), Rhoda Chew (1981), Sara Norwood (1993) and Tiffany Rhea (1999).


R.L. Parkinson, W.W. Anderson, Al Brenda, Alice Deaver and Marlys Weekley.


Football (1945), track (1953), baseball (1956 and 1977), wrestling (1967) and softball (1995).

Glenn can be contacted at 556-1920, ext. 5382 or