By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Dolphins collect awards at banquet
Placeholder Image
The Ceres Dolphins concluded the 2005 season with an award banquet on July 28.

Approximately 28 swimmers were recognized for their outstanding achievements during the ceremony.

Male High-Point recipients were David Johnson (6&under), Chad Nunes (7-8), Terry Brogdon (9-10), Victor Cruz (11-12), Shane Nunes (13-14), Patrick Young (15-16) and Gordon Brogdon (17-18).

Female High-Point recipients were Marissa Morado (6&under), Hailey Brogdon (7-8), Wynter Bratenas (9-10), Emily Nelson (11-12), Jessalyn Johnson (13-14), Sarah Pullum (15-16) and Ashliegh Kauffman (17-18)

Ernesto Plascencia (9-10), Stephen Jones (11-12), Lizzie Sanders (15-16) Katie Young (13-14), Sarah Darling (9-10), Lindsey Sexton (7-8) and Kerry Young (6&under) were named Most Improved.

Bianca Alaniz (9-10), Cassandra Guevara (11-12), Montana Bull (11-12), Hailey Fisicaro (9-10), Zachary Jones (9-10), Sam Gaede (9-10) and Stefan Perry (9-10) won the Coach's Award. - By DALE BUTLER / Staff reporter of the Ceres (Calif.) Courier